🀑
Colors
General usage of colors in hologram lines.

RGB (1.16+)

There are multiple supported formats for RGB colors.
  • #RRGGBB
  • &#RRGGBB
  • <#RRGGBB>
  • {#RRGGBB}

Gradients

Gradients are defined with the format below. You can use both curly '{}' and angle '<>' brackets.
<#RRGGBB>This text is going to have a gradient.</#RRGGBB>
Example gradient:
<#00FFFF>&l&nDECENT HOLOGRAMS</#FF00FF>
You can use special color codes inside the gradients.

Rainbows

Rainbows are defined with the format below. You can use both curly '{}' and angle '<>' brackets.
<RAINBOW1>Rainbow Text</RAINBOW>
You can also put another number (0-999) instead of the 1 to make the rainbow different.

Rainbow Color

Rainbow color is an animated color where all colors alternate gradually.
&uSome color-changing text

Minecraft Colors

Built-in color codes and format codes that you can use.
This table may be useful for someone.
Color
Chat Code
RGB
Dark Red (dark_red)
&4
AA0000
Red (red)
&c
FF5555
Gold (gold)
&6
FFAA00
Yellow (yellow)
&e
FFFF55
Dark Green (dark_green)
&2
00AA00
Green (green)
&a
55FF55
Aqua (aqua)
&b
55FFFF
Dark Aqua (dark_aqua)
&3
00AAAA
Dark Blue (dark_blue)
&1
0000AA
Blue (blue)
&9
5555FF
Light Purple (light_purple)
&d
FF55FF
Dark Purple (dark_purple)
&5
AA00AA
White (white)
&f
FFFFFF
Gray (gray)
&7
AAAAAA
Dark Gray (dark_gray)
&8
555555
Black (black)
&0
000000
Description
Chat Code
Obfuscated (displays randomly cycled characters)
&k
Bold
&l
Strikethrough
&m
Underline
&n
Italic
&o
Reset (removes previous colors and formatting)
&r
​
Copy link
On this page
RGB (1.16+)
Gradients
Rainbows
Rainbow Color
Minecraft Colors